Friday, July 10, 2020

What is halal? Let us know what is forbidden in food and drink! - Islamic Girls Guide

What is halal? Let us know what is forbidden in food and drink!

What is halal? Let us know what is forbidden in food and drink! - Islamic Girls Guide
What-i- halal?-Let-us-know-what-is-forbidden-in-food-and-drink! - Islamic Girls Guide


Halal means any object or action that can be used or employed according to Islamic law. The word halal refers to food and drink and refers to all aspects of daily life.
This is 1 of the 5 rules.

5 Ahkam:

1) Forge (mandatory),
2) Mustahab (recommended),
3) Halal (permissible),
4) Makruh (disliked),
5) Haram (forbidden)
 - In Islam, human actions determine morality. In Islam, mubah also means "approved" or "approved".

Islam encourages the consumption of all kinds of food that are holy, healthy, and beneficial. Foods that are unclean and illegal are forbidden by Islam.

Allaah says (interpretation of the meaning):
 ‘Tell me, whatever provision has come to me through revelation, I do not find any haraam food for what the eater eats; But dead or flowing blood or pork — it is unclean or illegal. (Surah An-Am, verse: 145)

The foods we usually eat are of two types


In the case of animals and birds, it is easy to distinguish between halal and haram by observing some patterns and rules. It is not permissible to eat any animal which shows any sign of haraam.

Wild-toothed beasts are forbidden. Such as- tiger-lion, wolf tiger, cheetah tiger, elephant, dog, fox, pig, cat, crocodile, tortoise, hedgehog, and monkey, etc.

It is haraam to eat ferocious birds with claws. For example, eagles, hawks, hawks, owls, etc. Abdullah ibn Abbas (RA) said, ‘The Prophet (SAW) forbade every ferocious animal with teeth and every ferocious bird that hunts with its claws to eat. (Muslim, Hadith No. 1934)

It is haraam to eat animals that are specifically forbidden to eat.

For example, domesticated donkeys. Jabir (may Allah be pleased with him) said that the Prophet (peace and blessings of Allah be upon him) forbade eating donkeys on the day of Khaybar and allowed them to eat horse meat. (Bukhari, Hadith No: 4219, Muslim, Hadith No: 1941)

Another example, pigs. Allaah says (interpretation of the meaning): (Surah Maeda, verse 3)
It is haraam to eat anything dirty and unclean. Allaah says (interpretation of the meaning): “He makes lawful for them what is lawful and unlawful for them.” (Surat al-A'raf: 157)
Such as- dead animals, insects, insects, flowing blood and there is no benefit in those foods such as poison, alcohol, straw, drugs, tobacco, and other narcotics, etc.

It is haraam to eat animals which the Shari'ah has commanded to be killed or which it has forbidden to kill. Such as rats, snakes, lizards, scorpions, crows, kites, etc. Because the hadith forbids them. Animals forbidden by Islam are also forbidden. Such as- Hudhud, Doel, Frog, Ant, and Bee, etc.

Slaughtered halal animals and birds are also haraam without mentioning the name of Allah. Allaah says (interpretation of the meaning): “And do not eat from that over which the name of Allaah has not been mentioned, and indeed, it is a transgression. (Surah An-Am, verse: 121)

If the slaughter of halal animals is not pure, then the slaughtered animals are also haraam. Again, meat separated from living animals is as haraam as dead animals. There are some Islamic rules and conditions for slaughter. If they are not fulfilled, slaughtered halal animals also become haram.

Insects and spiders made from unclean objects and those who do not have blood flowing in their bodies are also unclean. Such as cockroaches etc.

All kinds of dead animals and flowing blood are forbidden. However, two types of dead animals and blood are halal. The Prophet (peace and blessings of Allaah be upon him) said, ‘Two kinds of dead animals and two kinds of blood have been made lawful for us. The dead animals are fish and locusts. And the blood is the liver and spleen. (Musnad Ahmad, Hadith No: 5623, Ibn Majah, Hadith No: 3218)

It is haraam to climb on animals or birds whose food is mostly unclean, to eat their flesh-eggs and to drink their milk.

Plant foods:

 The main nature of food and drink is to be legal and halal. According to that formula, drinks made from different plants, fruits, grains, etc. are halal. However, it is not permissible to eat or drink the kind of food and drink that makes you intoxicated. For example, cannabis, opium, yerba, beer, champagne, heroin, and other such drugs.

Something that is very harmful to the body is also not permissible. For example, poison, cigarettes, and other such foods and drinks. The harms and disadvantages of which are obvious to everyone.

When to eat haraam food:

 If someone is in a difficult food crisis and does not have a stock of halal food. He will die if he does not play haram. It is lawful to take as much haraam food as can survive in this condition. However, if it is poisonous, it is forbidden. Allaah says (interpretation of the meaning): “So whoever obeys and does not disobey or transgresses, then there is no sin on him. GOD is Forgiver, Most Merciful. (Surat al-Baqara, 183)

In fact, what Allah has forbidden is only for the benefit of mankind. But some people often do not understand it.
-Based on ‘Aqsamul Atima Al-Muharram’ by Mawsuatul Fiqhil Islami.
Thanks, everyone for reading. Stay with us by liking, sharing, commenting, and subscribing.

No comments:

Post a Comment