Monday, December 3, 2018

What are the five Pillars of Islam? | Islamic Girls Guide

What are the five Pillars of Islam?

What are the five Pillars of Islam? | Islamic Girls Guide
 The-Five-Pillars-of -Islam | Islamic Girls Guide

The Five Pillars of Islam are the framework of the Muslim life. they are the testimony of faith, prayer, giving pillar of Islam (support of the needy), abstinence throughout the month of Ramadan, and conjointly the journey to Makkah once throughout an amount of your time for people that are prepared.

Read More:  Hijab: A Lesson To Be Learned | Islamic Girls Guide

1) The Testimony of Faith:

The testimony of faith may be a language with conviction, “La ilaha Illa Supreme Being, Muhammadur Rasool Supreme Being.”  This language implies that “There isn't any true god (deity) but God (Allah),1 and Muhammad is that the somebody (Prophet) of God.” the first 0.5, “There isn't any true god, however, God,” means that none has the right to be cherished but God alone, that God has neither partner nor son.  This testimony of faith is termed the Shahada, an easy formula that got to be aforesaid with conviction thus on convert to Islam (as explained previously on this page).  The testimony of faith is the foremost important pillar of Islam.

2) Prayer:

Muslims perform five prayers day by day. each prayer does not take over several minutes to perform.  Prayer in Islam can be a right away link between the worshipper and God.  There don't seem to be any intermediaries between God and conjointly the worshipper.

In prayer, a person feels inner happiness, peace, and luxury, that God is pleased with him or her.  The Prophet Muhammad said: call (the people) to prayer, enable the U.S. to be snug with it.}2  Bilal was one in each of Muhammad’s companions' administrative unit was charged to call the people for prayers.

Prayers are performed at dawn, noon, mid-afternoon, sunset, and night.  A Muslim would possibly pray nearly anywhere, like in fields, offices, factories, or universities.

3) Giving charity (Support of the Needy): 


All things belong to God, and wealth is so management by the grouping in trust. The original meaning the word pillar of Islam is every ‘purification’ and ‘growth.’  Giving pillar of Islam implies that ‘giving a nominative proportion on certain properties to certain classes of poor people.’ the proportion that's due on gold, silver, and cash funds that have reached the amount of relating to eighty 5 grams of gold and management in possession for one year is two and a zero.5 %.  Our possessions are pure by setting aside a small low portion for those in would love, and, rather like the pruning of plants, this clipping balances and encourages new growth.

A person could boot offer the utmost quantity as he or she pleases as a voluntary charity or charity.

4) abstinence the Month of Ramadan:

Every year at intervals the month of Ramadan,4 all Muslims fast from dawn until sunset, abstaining from food, drink, and sexual relations.

Ramadan-Islamic life

Although the fast is helpful to health, it's regarded within the main as a method of spiritual self-purification.  By cutting oneself far away from worldly comforts, even for a quick time, AN abstinence person gains true sympathy with people that go hungry, to boot as growth in his or her spiritual life.

5) The journey to Makkah:

The remembering journey (Hajj) to Makkah is AN obligation once throughout an amount of your time for people that are physically and financially ready to perform it. relating to two million people attend Makkah each year from every corner of the planet. tho' Makkah is usually choked with guests, the annual pilgrimage is performed at intervals the twelfth month of the calendar.  Male pilgrims wear special easy clothes that strip away distinctions of sophistication and culture so that each one stands equal before God.

Makkah-Islamic life

Pilgrims praying at the Haram place of worship in Makkah. throughout this place of worship is that the shrine (the black building at intervals the picture) that Muslims flip toward once praying.  The shrine is that the place of worship that God commanded the Prophets patriarch and his son, Ishmael, to build.

The rites of the pilgrimage embody circling the shrine seven times and going seven times between the hillocks of Safa and Marwa, as Hagar did throughout her rummage around for water.  Then the pilgrims stand on in Arafa5 and praise God for what they have and for His forgiveness, in what is generally thought of as a preview of the Day of Judgment.

The end of the hajis marked by a pageant, Eid Al-Adha, that is documented with prayers. This, and Eid al-Fitr, a feast-day ceremonial the tip of Ramadan, ar the two annual festivals of the Mohammedan calendar.

Read More: Once Somebody Besides Your Spouse Equivalent Becomes Your “Rock”

No comments:

Post a Comment